Apr 14, 2021  
2019-20 University Catalog 
2019-20 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Alumni Association

The Transylvania University Alumni Association comprises all living graduates and former students who attended the University for at least one year. Membership in the association is conferred upon graduation (or when the class graduates in the case of transfer or withdrawal). The association is directed by the Transylvania Alumni Board (TAB), which cultivates a robust alumni network to drive alumni engagement, attract exceptional students, develop a life-long community, promote financial support and create memorable alumni experiences.

Carol L. Devine '89, President

Debbie Compton Balles '79
Diane Farmer Binzel '75
D. Anthony Blanton '88
James E. Boswell, Jr '64
Kevin C. Brown '97
Shirley Waits Dezarn '73
F. Brooke Dunn '02
Janna Dunavent Fitzwater '79
Bruce Hill Florence '59
John R. Hayne II '03
John. R. Haynes '83
J. Steven Henry '73
Shannon Moreman Holt '95
Tonya Jernigan '05
Catherine Nunn Lawless '98
Nathan W. Lee '97
Margaret Duff Lindsey '88
Prakash T. Maggan '97
Linda Wise McNay '77
Dustin Meek '88
David L. Miller '67
Michael R. Nichols '68
Michael J. Nolan '68
Jenifer Haney Payne '88
James W. Penney '82
Scott J. Poe '71
Kevin C. Price '07
Shannan Stamper '94
Charles P. Taylor '65
T. Alan Thacker '05
William P. Watson '64
Carla Roberts Whaley '83

The Transylvania University Young Alumni Council (TUYAC) encourages young alumni to maintain a strong connection to the University by developing a substantial and diverse young alumni network, which seeks to foster mentor relations among young alumni, attract exceptional students, promote financial support and create a meaningful young alumni experience.

Brittany S. Horsley '14, President

Abby Adams '11
Lisle H. Adams '09
Sara A. Aschbacher '15
Quentin A. Becker '16
Bethany B. Davenport '13
Ben P. Dycus '10
Ben C. Fister '15
D. Chanslor Gallenstein '16
Macy A. Gould '14
W. Harry Hazelwood '18
Brittany Deskins Johnson '10
Katie Smith Kerns '11
Brianna R. Lafferty '14
Tyler Lega '18
Emily K. Martin '15
Betsy P. May '08
Graham E. McCormick '17
Erin V. Melody '17
Savannah G. Michaels '18
K. Claire Mielcarek '16
Samantha Tucker Nance '09
Rachel L. Norris '14
Brandon M. Pennington '11
Daniel S. Porter '10
Kathryn Reaves '11
Heather M. Riley '12
Brittany MacGregor Roethemeier '08
Hussain A. Siddiqi '17
Evan R. Sizemore '14
Andrew W. Webb '14
Andrew W. Weinberger '12
Valerie Whitlock '15
Michael J. Williams '14
April E. York '12